Various Artists - Tropical Disco Hutle - Culture Of Soul

  • Various Artists - Tropical Disco Hutle - Culture Of Soul

The Caribbean in the late '70s and early '80s was a hotbed of musical activity and this compilation focuses on the best disco-inuenced tracks from Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, and the Bahamas. Check!!

All of the tracks here were officially licensed and reissued for the first time ever. Highlights of the 13 tracks included on this compilation are: the under-the-radar cosmic disco tune "Got To Have You" by Joanne Wilson, a rare P&P Records-inuenced track "Dance With Me" by Odessey One, the icy cool synth-trenched "Living On A String" by Wild Fire, the incredible dance floor-friendly "Instant Funk" by Merchant, and the disco reggae cover of "Rapper's Delight" by Prince Blackman. This compilation was compiled and researched by Deano Sounds and includes edits by Al Kent, the Whiskey Barons, and Waxist Selecta.

1 Odessey One - Dance With Me 
2 Levi John - Feel Like Dancing 
3 Joanne Wilson - Got To Have You
4. Merchant - Instant Funk
5 Trinidad Troubadours with Tony Ricardo - Disco Music 
6 Mighty Duke - Be Yourself 
7 Wild Fire - The Rebels 
8 Wild Fire - Living On A String 
9 Ronnie Butler & The Ramblers - Peace Without Love 
10 Mavis John - Use My Body 
11 Prince Blackman - Rockers Delight 
12 Joanne Wilson - Got To Have You (Whiskey Barons' Rework)
13 Odessey One - Dance With Me (Al Kent Version)

  • Product Code: COS 010LP
  • Availability: In Stock
  • 129.90€

  • Ex Tax: 129.90€