Albion - Disco Mambo - Macadam Mambo

  • Albion - Disco Mambo - Macadam Mambo

The wonderfully named Albion Venables makes his debut on Macadam Mambo after serving notice of his edit-based skills with releases for Ambassador's Reception, Forest Jams and Frisbee Records, the label the Swede founded along with Dea and Spacelex. The three tracks on Disco Mambo suggest this is a union that should be explored several more times over, with our man Albion on riotous form from the off! As the title may suggest "Disco Mambo" is a track tweaked and buffed in honour of the label, with mambo the flavour of disco, and its complemented well by the slab of obscure sultry Italo disco that is "Hear The Night". Special mention however goes to B Side cut "The Mirror Forest" which runs through six minutes of beautifully arranged library music that's been chugged up which will have you hooked after one listen.

  1. The Mirror Forest
  2. Hear The Night
  3. Disco Mambo
  • Product Code: MME1001 MACADAM MAMBO 12"
  • Availability: In Stock
  • 24.90€

  • Ex Tax: 24.90€

Tags: albion, disco, mambo, macadam, mambo